Call Us
(956) 433-3388


Protected by Copyscape Web Copyright Protection Checker
 

Guest Reviews

Date Rating [Guest Comments: 51 positive, 0 negative]
07/11/09 Positive
Our family stayed at Andy's Gulfview I, #409, condo when we visited South Padre Island 6/30-7/5/09. I knew I had made the right choice when when my children opened the door and gave me "two thumbs up". The condo is beautiful, and exceeded our expectations in so many ways. It is evident that Andy gives a lot of thought to providing "best in class" service. The building is clean and quiet, and everyone - staff and other tenants - were very nice. THANK YOU ANDY for your attention to every detail. We think you are awesome! We will definitely be back and plan to stay in a 2BR/2BA next time.
  D.McDonald, San Antonio, TX
07/02/09 Positive
My Wife and I used this for our Honeymoon and it was the best thing that we could have done. Andy was very easy to work with and the whole experience was hassle free. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family. Very private and great location to amenities on the Condo grounds and the entire Island. Thanks Andy, looking forward to our next family vacation.
  Anonymous
06/08/09 Positive
My husband and I stayed at Andy's Gulfview I condo last week for our honeymoon. We couldn't have been happier with the lovely decor, the great location and the extra amenities, including a thoughtful little surprise left for us. I planned our wedding myself and arranging this condo was one of the very few things that went smoothly. Andy and Cynthia, the local agent, were both so easy to work with, always responding promptly to questions and ensuring everything was in tip top shape. I highly recommend any of Andy's properties. You won't be disappointed. We are already planning our next trip back and won't bother to look at anyone else's listings as we know we will have a positive experience staying in any of Andy's properties.
  Anonymous, San Antonio, TX
05/10/09 Positive
I stayed in one of Andy's unit with a friend. We both thought the place was beautiful. The unit complimented the south padre atmosphere very well. The golfview establishment was very clean and the poolside staff were very nice. I would definitely recommend Andy's condos to anyone interested. Thank you very much Andy!
  Mary Werner, Roseville,MI
04/15/09 Positive
Our stay in this unit was great. Older unit but very clean and the building is very well maintained. We lacked nothing to make our stay comfortable. Location is wonderful. Our teenage daughter loved short walk to shopping! We would definitely recommend to all our friends and family.
  Anonymous, lakeville,mn
01/25/09 Positive
We stayed in Andy's unit the month of January 2009.
From the start of the reservation process right through to our departure, interacting with Andy has been the most pleasant reservation experience we have ever had. He always responds promptly, provides helpful information, let us know how to reach him when he took his children to Disneyworld, and even phoned us to see if there was anything we needed during our stay.
Unit 409 is nicely decorated, and we enjoyed the sunshine and beautiful sunsets on the patio. The other tenants and the staff of Gulfview are very friendly and helpful, and made our stay even more enjoyable. We met several of them in the hot-tub.
This was our first time at South Padre, and we plan to return. While the temperature has been -30 at home for much of January, we've had one morning of drizzle in a month of sun and warmth. Don't know if Andy had anything to do with that, but it would not surprise us!
  Randy & Viviane Langford, Orleans, Ontario
12/02/08 Positive
Had a great vacation at Gulfview I #409.
The condo was very clean and cozy. We
stayed for a week and didn't want to go
home! The condo has a view of both the gulf and the ocean. The condo had everything we needed. Pool and hot tub
are great too. Andy is very professional and had all the information
we needed, and easy to deal with. Thanks for a great vacation!
  Sheldon and Mary
10/21/08 Positive
My husband and I just returned from a week's stay in Unit 409. It was our 30th wedding anniversary and Andy and his island agent, Pauline, made the experience so wonderful. The condo is like your own home. It has all the comforts you want or need and the island theme decor is awesome! Everything was clean and it was so quiet! We will definitely stay with Andy again. The island was a great get away for my husband and I, our first in over 25 years. Andy even checked with us during our stay to see if there was more he could do. We were totally and completely satisfied and you will be too!
  Brenda Sprouse, Arlington, TX

817-861-6008
06/30/08 Positive
We stayed in your condo June 16th thru the 20th, 2008. It was great. Like having a home away from home. It was so nice and clean and we enjoyed the beach chairs and umbrella. There was plenty of room for us and our 2 teenaged children.
  Tina, Cleveland, TX
06/27/08 Positive
Second time stay at Andy's condo unit 409. Stayed June 5th thru 9th of 2008 with my 6 and 8 year old. AWESOME!!! Great pricing,location and a good man to do business with! Need I say more. Looking forward to many more return trips to SPI and Unit 409!
  Jeff Seay, Kennedale, Tx

817-919-8585
12/19/07 Positive
Andy (reservation manager) worked very hard making our stay memorable, comfortable and reasonably priced keeping in contact with us throughout our vacation and we greatly appreciated his decency toward us.
Next Great was location. SPI has everything the outdoor lovers could want with great food at, for the most part, decent prices. The "Wave" taxi bus makes regular scheduled stops all over the island and Port Isabel and we found all we were used to in shopping for all things desired.
The owners are obviously motivated making sure renters have a comfortable stay providing a clean environment with most necessary items are included already in the condo.
Thanks Andy for all your help. We hope to use your services again for our next trip!
  Anonymous, Adirondacks, NY
11/20/07 Positive
Nice cozy apartment, had everything that we needed. Andy (owner awesome person to deal with) will definitely be back.
  silvia rangel, ft worth, tx

817.625.2366
11/12/07 Positive
I grew up in Brownsville and used to go to the Island all the time as a local back in the 70's and 80's. I now have a family and live in Houston. We go back down to the Valley every year, sometimes twice and year. We have stayed with family for years, but about the last 10-15 years, my wife insist on staying on the island. This October we had one of the best visits to the Island we have every had. The condo was great, we could see the sunset on the Bay and the sunrise on the Gulf from our room! The condo fit us perfect!
  Larry & Jeanette Hughes, Houston

281.541.2767
11/04/07 Positive
We just returned from a one week stay at Andy's condo. We would definitely recommend staying here. The condo was very clean, modern, quiet and most comfortable. After a day at the beach (which is a short walk away) it was so nice to be able to come "home". Andy is very nice to work with. If we return to South Padre for another vacation we will be giving Andy a call.
Thanks Andy.

Joe and Patty Calderaro
  Joe And Patty, Wausau, Wisconsin
10/22/07 Positive
We recently stayed at Andy's condo (10/15 to 10/19) and I must say we truly had a great time. The condo was extremely clean(!)and all the new appliances were an added luxury. We have stayed at numerous Hotel's in the area with all kinds of issues and problems. Truthfully, this is the first time we have had a week at the beach with no problems what so ever...! Private, clean and really a great place to stay....!
Thanks Andy for letting us use your condo and we are already looking forward to staying at your place again next year.

Ralph and Frances
  Ralph and Frances, Austin, Texas
09/23/07 Positive
Gulfview I, number 409 is an ideal condo to spend a very nice vacation, anytime of the year, or to retreat from the winter weather up north. My wife and I have spent two winters in Andy's condo and are looking forward to three months again the winter of 07/08.

The condo is equipped with all the necessities you need to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. A super pool, hot tub, and clubhouse help make for a great stay. Andy is a great person from whom to rent, always going out of his way to help any way he can. Looking forward to spending many winters in the condo.
  Duane & Elsie Halpain, Hutchinson, Kansas
08/29/07 Positive
This condo is in a quiet, family-oriented, well maintained, older property. The condo itself was very clean, charmingly decorated and came with a fully operational kitchen. The pool was large, extremely clean and very nice for swimming. We liked that the condo was located so close to the Causeway Bridge and Schlitterbahn. We had 2-day passes to Schlitterbahn and were able to quickly come back to the condo for lunch and then head back later in the afternoon. We were also able to quickly get to the bridge and go to Port Isabel which we did on a daily basis. We would stay here again!
  Lori S., Lake Jackson, Texas
08/03/07 Positive
My wife, 1 year old son, and I enjoyed our stay very much and plan to rent again on our next vacation to South Padre. The condo exceeded our expectations and made it easy to include our son on the trip. The place was very clean, well decorated, and in excellent condition. Andy furnished the condo nicely and we felt at home there during our stay. The location was good and easy to find once we arrived there. Thanks Andy!!
  Eddie Castillo, San Antonio, Tx
08/01/07 Positive
I have stayed in various condos before, and I must say that Andy's truly exceeded the rest. It was amazingly comfy and homey, as well as convenient with many commodities that one did not have to spend on because they were provided (beach chairs, boogie boards, towels).
He is very prompt in responding to email and we appreciated his interest in our accommodations by having him call us to see if he could make anything any better.
My family and I will definitely rent from Andy again.
  Lydia, Dallas, Texas
07/28/07 Positive
The condo was exactly as I expected. It was clean and very comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed. We plan to go back next year.
  Alicia
07/26/07 Positive
We have been vacationing on the island for the past 6 years, always staying in a hotel. This was our first year in Andy's condo and we were very pleased! Unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate with us the first 2 days of our stay but being in this nice condo versus a cramped hotel room made all the difference on those rainy days. With 2 TV's(one of which is a nice large LCD flat screen) and two DVD players we were able to keep ourselves occupied until the weather improved. Andy is very nice to deal with and is very prompt at corresponding. We will defintely be returning next year!
  Jamie Martin, San Antonio, TX
07/18/07 Positive
7/01/07
We really enjoed our stay. Andy thought of everything. Condo was very clean. Hope to visit next year. thank you andy.
  Anonymous, Abilene, Texas
07/16/07 Positive
Condo is nice, clean and very well equipped. My only complaint was that there was someone coming in right after us so we could not extend our stay. Thanks Andy....
  Fabian Morales, Austin, TX
07/14/07 Positive
Our stay at this condo was wonderful. It was very relaxing, clean, and accomodating. We also enjoyed the convenience of having the full kitchen for meals and sofa bed for our children. The owner, Andy was great to work with, which made our stay even more enjoyable.
  Anonymous, Ft. Worth, TX
07/13/07 Positive
This place is just incredible. We had the most wonderful time at the condo. The place was very clean, great decor, great furniture, fully equipped kitchen, beach chairs and every other amenity which was there, made our stay a great one. Our kids had a great time in the pool. The check in was very easy. Margaret was very nice. We visit island frequently and we definately return.
  Shirley Wheeler, Austin, TX
06/25/07 Positive
The condo was great! It was all we needed plus more. It was very clean and had everything that you would need, plus extras!!!! The location was perfect, with easy access to everything. We will return next year.
  Dusti & Mike , Choctaw, Oklahoma
06/11/07 Positive
Gulfview I # 409, Andy's Condo is great! We definitely are looking forward to return as soon as possible! It's very clean, well decorated and invite to relax in a real peaceful ambience.

Many thanks Andy. We hope to come back soon!
Ada E. Martinez & Family
  Ada E. Martinez, McAllen, TX

(956) 638-4050
06/04/07 Positive
Two adults and two 10-year-olds had a very nice stay at the condo in late May, 2007. We found the owner, his on-island representative, and the Gulfview staff very accomodating. The proximity to Schlitterbahn, Sonny's Beach Service (parasailing), and beach itself were great. We also enjoyed the pool and wireless Internet at the clubhouse. We will definitely look to stay here again.
  The Zeitlers
05/26/07 Positive
Very clean and comfortable. I had a very restful six day stay, and will probably return next year.
  John Nolen, Bastrop, Tx.
05/21/07 Positive
We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was very clean and well furnished, the pool was wonderful and the staff of Gulfview was very helpful. We would love to stay here again.
  Len & Carrie, Grand Rapids, Michigan
05/16/07 Positive
The condo was very clean and well-equipped with all sorts of cooking utensils, plates, etc. This can really cut down on the cost by allowing you to eat in during a portion of your stay. The bed was very comfortable. The short walk to the beach was easily manageable and the pool is nice and spacious. We will definitely stay here again.
  Dwayne Keller, San Antonio, TX
04/03/07 Positive
The condo is a very clean and well maintained! The air conditioner works GREAT! The beds are comfy! Andy provides great customer service!!
  Darlene, Spring, TX
03/29/07 Positive
Me and my friends had such a wonderful time in South Padre. The condo was wonderful; it was extremely clean and well equiped. We had eight of us staying there and there was still room to stay comfortably for all of us. There was enough room for three air matresses. The pool area was great and we used that a lot. One of the other great aspects to the whole building was the security. It was very comforting to know that not just anyone could enter our complex and put all our minds at ease.
  Andrea, Wisconsin
01/03/07 Positive
We had a great time at the condo.Your condo is in a perfect spot. It was very well decorated and relaxing.The accommodations were comfortable and had everything we needed and then some. Shelling and bird watching was awesome. Had many relaxing days in the sun and swimming. We came home with some great shells, a bit of a tan, and priceless memories of fun family times. Hope to be able to use again. Many Thanks!
  Brenda, Denver, CO
10/16/06 Positive
A fabulous condo to stay in! My family would like to return as soon as possible. The location is terrific-private yet close to main roads and just a stroll to the beach! A lot of thought has obviously gone into the furnishing of this impressive condo. Our stay was very relaxing as well as peaceful. All this made for a wonderful week! We highly recommend it.
  Ashley, New York, NY
08/20/06 Positive
Gulfview 1 was just what i had in mind. Clean condo,big pool,near beach and next to water park! Hope to visit next summer!!
  Freddy C., Tyler,TEXAS

000000000
08/17/06 Positive
The condo was really nice and elegant we really enjoyed our stay.It was really quite and peaceful. This is a real good place to just lay back and relax. And again thank you Andy & Margaret.

  Pat, Weslaco,Tx

956968-6240
08/17/06 Positive
The condo was like a home away from home. It was clean and spacious with nice amenities. The owner and staff were wonderful to interact with. Hope you enjoy it as we did.
  Anonymous
08/17/06 Positive
The condo was like a home away from home. It was clean and spacious with nice amenities. The owners and staff were wonderful to interact with. Hope you enjoy it too.
  Anonymous
07/26/06 Positive
This was our first vacation and one of the best family experiences we have had. The condo is terrifically decorated and comfortable. Andy was very attentive to our needs. We highly recommend this condo. Thanks Andy!
  Tony Pope, Somerset, Tx
07/19/06 Positive
This is the one the nicest condos we have stayed in in South Padre. It was a home away from home!!!
  Chrissi Guerrero, San Marcos, Texas
06/19/06 Positive
My family & I enjoyed this stay as good as any we have been on in the last 5 years.(colorado,New York,Las Vegas)The condo was beautiful & most relaxing. I would & plan to return to this condo. On a scale of 1-10 I rate it a 8.5
  roger harris, Cedar Hill Tx

800-394-1992
06/17/06 Positive
We loved the condo. Great location and price. Clean and quiet.
  Stacy, Bryan, Texas
06/16/06 Positive
MY WIFE AND I ENJOYED THE CONDO VERY MUCH. IT WAS BEAUTIFUL AND VERY COMFORTABLE. POSSIBLY THE BEST PLACE TO STAY IN SOUTH PADRE ISLAND.
  ERNESTO AVILES
05/05/06 Positive
The condo was amazing. My friends and I spent spring break there and it was the best experience ever. The condo was perfect, everything was really convienent. The beach was close and the pool was nice. I would definately go back again!
  Julie Thomas, Muscoda, WI
05/04/06 Positive
I have nothing but good things to say about this place. By far the best place for the money in South Padre!! I made arrangements here for my college age kids & their friends and the owner could not have been more accomodating. The condo was well kept and the kids were welcomed & respected by all at the location. The condo, beach & pool are all beautiful. Plans are already being made for the same condo next year! I highly recommend this place to anyone!
  Mom
04/12/06 Positive
Comment Text: My husband and I enjoyed this
condo very much.
It's spacious, comfortable, nicely decorated, and
very clean. The pool is large and beautiful and the
complex is close to the beach. The owner and the
staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely
consider renting this property again.
  Margaret, Minneapolis, MN
04/12/06 Positive
I had nothing but pleasant experiences during my stay. Everyone I spoke to and was involved with was friendly and honest. The condo itself was clean and nicely furnished. I would highly recommend this condo and booking agency to everyone and would absolutely stay there again!
  Lindsey, Sprindale/AR

479-225-5148
04/11/06 Positive
I've been a spring breaker in South Padre for four years and for what we payed, I have never stayed in such a beautiful, accomodating condo. As a poor college student, money is valued greatly. I can proudly say that the quality of this condo goes above and beyond the renting fee. Although the condo only sleeps four, my group and I, of seven, had plenty of room and even brought a couple blow up mattresses to accomodate our night time needs. I don't think one could ask for more when renting during spring break. We hope to rent again in the future!
  Dani, East Moline, IL
04/11/06 Positive
Thank you so much for renting the condo to us. It was perfect. We all had a great time there and we could'nt of done without you and Julie Olson. Dont know whats going on next spring break but we will keep you on the top of our list. Thanks again.
-Jordan
  Jordan Salmonson, Moline,IL

309-738-5644
03/10/06 Positive
Beautiful condo and beach. You will NOT be disappointed. Owners are very easy to work with and do a good job of making you feel at home. You will love this place and it is really a bargain on a quiet part of the beach. I would recommend this to anybody that is visiting Padre Island. There were 4 of us and there was plenty of room.
  Marti , Indianapolis, IN