Call Us
(956) 433-3388

Protected by Copyscape Web Copyright Protection Checker
 

Guest Reviews

Date Rating [Guest Comments: 21 positive, 0 negative]
07/19/09 Positive
What a perfect vacation! My husband hates to go on vacation since we have had so many bad experiences but within 30 minutes of walking into Andy's Condo he wanted me to reserve it for next year. My kids were thrilled to stay right on the beach and have such a nice place to stay. I actually came home relaxed from this vacation. Thank You Andy for providing such a nice place to stay, keeping in touch with us and also checking to make sure we arrived ok and to see if we needed anything. You went way above what is expected and raised the bar way above everyone else.
  Debbie G., Austin, TX
07/06/09 Positive
We liked Andy's condo at the Florence II so much that we booked it again this year, so we have been there two years in a row. We really enjoyed it the first time, and didn't think there was much room for improvement, but we were surprised to see new decorative additions and small touches that really made this condo stand out from all rentals we have used in the past, and which show that Andy really cares for his condo and the comfort of his guests. As other commenters have noted, there is no need to lug heavy beach items to this condo, Andy has thought of almost every possible thing one could need on a beach vacation and has gone out of his way to provide them... We had a truly wonderful time and look forward to many more returns and working with Andy in the future.
  L. Moreno, Houston, Texas
07/05/09 Positive
We loved our stay at this condo. It had everything we needed and the view from the balcony was beautiful! The pool was always clean and the access to the beach was perfect. The condo was decorated beautifully and the flat screen TV's were used by everyone in our family since there were TV's in every room! This was our first time visiting South Padre Island and Andy provided us with very helpful information. I am so thankful we chose this condo for our family vacation and would highly recommend it to visitors for their stay. You will be very pleased and more than satisfied with Andy's professional service.
  Anonymous, Menifee, CA
06/15/09 Positive
Great place to stay. We had everything we needed and were particularly impressed with the really big TV's, comfortable beds, lovely bedding. The fact the condo faces east is a big plus, because you wouldn't want that hot Texas sun heating up the balcony all afternoon. By noon it was in the shade, and with the ocean breezes a great place to sit and relax with a book and a beverage - even in 90 degree temps. We would definitely go back again.
  N Sutherland, Wauconda, IL
06/01/09 Positive
We really enjoyed this condo! We could not be more pleased. Andy's condo had everything we needed. I couldn't believe the detail. Everything was thought of. We had a great vacation and would definitely stay in this condo again. You will not be disappointed with this place. The beach access was great, the condo was perfect, the kids loved the pool, and the view was incredible. Thanks so much Andy for the great condo.
  Clay Tucker, Conway, Missouri
05/19/09 Positive
This condo is just as described on the website; even better! The ocean view is amazing. Everything was super clean; even the elevator and garage area. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends. You really only need to bring your clothes and get food if you plan on cooking. Everything else is there.
  Ruth Jacobsen, McAllen, Tx
05/04/09 Positive
What a great week! We just returned yesterday and thoroghly enjoyed our stay at Padre. Andy's condo is the perfect combination between a hotel and your own private home. We had breakfast and snacks at the condo and ate out for dinner. The view from the living room couch is AMAZING! The comfortable beds and numberous TV's were a nice travel treat. Would definitely stay there again.
  Candance, Exeter, NH
04/28/09 Positive
We spent 6 nights at Florence and really enjoyed our visit. Andy (the owner) is very helpful and communicates quickly on reservations and payment information. The condo is well decorated and very pleasant. You will enjoy your stay!
  Mark Cromwell, Enid, OK

580.233.7992
04/13/09 Positive
My husband and I just got back from staying at the Florence II and were very pleased. It was just what we were looking for with it's casual elegance and beautiful view. It was very clean and Andy has thought of everything that you could need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. We greatly enjoyed our morning coffee out on the balcony with the ocean waves working their magic. We would definitely go back - thanks, Andy.

Sincerely,

Mike and Tammy Mair
  Mike and Tammy Mair, Katy, Texas
04/10/09 Positive
Andy's place in Florence II unit at South Padre was just what we were looking for--we had convenient access to the water, amazing views, and comfortable accommodations. Working with Andy was also a dream. I couldn't ask for more, he was great to work with and made us fell right at home. Thanks a million!
  Ed and Pam Mercer, Spokane, WA
03/26/09 Positive
Andy is truly the finest owner and manager anywhere. We have stayed in a number of luxury condos and homes in Hawaii, Sun Valley, the Oregon coast, the gorge, and others and he sets the standard for attention to detail and customer relations. We will be back. The condo and location was perfect for my son and I to enjoy a few days of warm water kiteboarding. As an owner and manager of apartments and office buildings in the Portland metro area, I believe Andy's service is second to none.
  Brad Wolverton, Portland, OR
10/09/08 Positive
Four of my best friends and myself just returned from South Padre. Andy's condo was great! It's lovely, has an awesome ocean view (sunrise is beautiful), is only steps away from the beach, has garage parking, and best of all a concerned owner. Andy called on the day of our arrival to welcome us and wanted to make sure everything was in order. Even before our trip, he always contacted me right away when I had questions. He really wants his guests to feel comfortable and enjoy their vacation. We appreciated his attention to detail. We will definitely recommend his rental to others planning a trip to South Padre.
  Bonnie Rutledge, Omaha NE
09/09/08 Positive
This is an absolutely pristine condo, very clean, modern appliances and electronics throughout, perfect view of the ocean, easy 75 foot acess to the beach, easy access to keys. The pictures don't do this place justice. We had a fantastic memorable vacation and will be back to this unit without a doubt next year for a longer trip.
  Rob and Lynda Foster, Austin, TX
08/29/08 Positive
We have been going to South Padre for last 8 years and have stayed at many condos. This time the condo we had booked was damaged due to hurricane and we booked Andy's condo. When we walked in, we were expecting something similar to what we had been renting for years, a standard condo with beds and furniture. Let me tell you, we were surprised the moment we walked in. The condo was incredible. It was far superior to any place we had stayed before. Furnishing, bedding, towels etc. were of the highest quality. The owner has thought of every little thing we would want on the vacation. All we needed to bring was food and clothes. The condo even had beach chairs, beach umbrella and boogie boards. I was surprised that there was a balancing base for the umbrella so it does not fly due to the wind. Such attention to detail was remarkable. The view was incredible. We felt like we were on the beach even from inside the condo. We enjoyed drinking margaritas from the balcony. On the scale of 1 to 10 I would give this condo 20. Andy, thanks to you we have discovered true treasure on the island and we hope to visit you year after year.
  Ernesto, Houston, TX
06/30/08 Positive
My family just returned from our vacation at this property and I must tell you it was fabulous. The view from the balcony was spectacular. The condo was equipped with everything we needed and wanted. The ocean was beautiful and the beach never crowded. The pool/hot tub were very relaxing....We will be back next year. I highly recommend this condo and I plan to return next summer....thanks Andy!
  Tina Murphy, Forney, TX
06/18/08 Positive
What a great place to spend a vacation! The view from the terrace couldn't be better and the feel of the breeze off the ocean is just another reason that we will be using this condo in the future. You have a beautiful property!
  Kathy McKnight, Fayetteville, NC

910-261-1457
06/18/08 Positive
Hi Andy, we just want to tell you what an absolutely fabulous stay we had at the condo at Florence II, it was truly so comfortable and special. The location is excellent, the view from the condo is just what the doctor ordered, the beach isn't crowded, the pool was refreshing and the ocean swimming was so much fun! The first night when I pulled back the comforter and snuggled in to the comfy bed, soft pillow and high quality sheets, I just knew I was going to come back again. Everything was perfect! You truly thought of everything. I was so impressed with our trip that I wrote about it on my blog here: beckyflores . com and click Becky's Blog. If you want more information, I'd be happy to personally answer any questions. We'll definitely be back!
  Becky Flores, San Antonio, TX

210-710-6478
06/12/08 Positive
When we arrived at Andy's condo on the 3rd floor of the Florence 2, we did not know exactly what to expect, since we had been staying at another property for years. Let me just say that Andy's condo exceeded all of our expectations. It was immaculate, and decorated beautifully in nautical decor. Andy has truly paid attention to every detail that guests might want, right down to blow driers and shampoo and shower gel dispensors in the baths. My daughter even commented on the quality of the linens on her bed, saying that she "felt like home" while at the beach. The kitchen was equipped with every convenience one might need, from a blender to a smoothie maker. There were even lawn chairs and an umbrella to take to the beach. The view from the balcony was absolutely beautiful. Since we have teenage girls who spent alot of time in the hot tub and pool,it was especially nice to be able to just look over the balcony railing to check on them periodically. The beach in front of the condo was never too crowded, as it gets in front of some of the larger complexes. We will definitely come back and stay at Andy's place!
  Pat Kirchoff, Wimberley, TX
05/21/08 Positive
If you are looking for a relaxing condo with a magnificent beach view, this is the condo for you.

We just returned from a long Moms & Daughters weekend. It had been over 10 years since any of us had been to South Padre. We absolutely fell in love with Andy's condo at the Florence II.

The decor of the condo is exactly what I would want if I owned my own condo. It is beachy, but classy.

Everything we needed was right there in the condo. Dishes, tupperware, cookware, 4 beach chairs, an umbrella, plenty of towels, wireless internet, tvs in every room - the list could go on. Andy even thought of the little things like a door holder to keep the door open while you are wheeling your luggage in / out. In addition, the condo property has 2 luggage carts available that really make moving in and out of the condo a breeze.

We ended up having a slightly cooler, cloudy weekend and really enjoyed the heated pool located right downstairs. The entire complex only has 16 units and we never had to fight for pool space or a spot on the beach right in front of the property.

By day 2 my mom was already asking me to look up the condo's availability for our next visit. Thanks again Andy!
  Megan, Houston, TX
04/14/08 Positive
My family has just returned from a weeklong wonderful visit to South Padre Island. We spent 5 nights at Andy's condo in the Summit. The other 2 nights we spent at his newest condo at Florence. Although we enjoyed our stay at the Summit condo (which was just beautiful), the condo at Florence is wonderful. The balcony from the 3rd floor is just steps away from the beach. You actually walk off the back patio with a beautiful pool and hot tub onto the beach. My husband and I loved to sit on the balcony and watch the sun come up, drinking our morning coffee. At night we enjoyed sitting on the balcony and listening to the waves and watching the sky full of stars. You can actually sit at the dinning room table and watch the beach while you eat, or relax on the leather sofa or oversized chair in the living room and watch the waves as they flow onto the beach. We enjoyed walking the shoreline hunting for the many seashells that come in with the waves. The water is the most beautiful color I have seen in the states, and is a joy to watch as the colors change during the course of the day. Andy has again made us feel at home. He has thought of everything you could possibly need for a wonderful vacation. The decor in the Florence condo is brightly painted and decorated with an ocean scheme. We felt so much at home, and didn't have to pack our whole house, just clothes. The condo is within walking distance of stores and restuarants, yet very peaceful and quiet. Andy is a wonderful host and is just a phone call away if you need anything. We enjoyed ourselves so much and had such a wonderful experience with so much to see and do, we are going to go back in October and wouldn't dream of staying anyway else except Andy's condo at Florence. If you want a dream vacation that will not cost a fortune, with so much to do for both the young and old, or if you just want to relax by the ocean, we highly recommend Andy's condo at Florence. It is Super!
  Sandy Main, Kerrville, Texas
04/14/08 Positive
this condo was absolutely beautiful. me and my other guest felt at home once we stepped foot in the condo. Everything was so clean and neat. We had a wonderful view of the ocean. Kitchen had everything we needed to do all the cooking we wanted to. I highly recommend the this place to anyone who wants to have a romantic getaway. I forgot to mention the flat screen TV's and the free wireless internet. We will definitely stay at this place again. this condo felt like we were living in a five star hotel.
  kevin blackshire, houston,tx

832-798-2040